Disconnect 

It’s not a great idea to start drinking alcohol after 12am, but oh how I welcome the disconnect. 

Too many thoughts. Too may fears. Too many people. Too many years. 

My brain feels like it’s wobbling in space. Like it’s not connected to my body. I welcome that sensation. 

Slow…slow…..slow……..slow. 

So slow, that by the time the thoughts mingle, the first one is gone and it doesn’t matter anymore. Well, for the moment anyway. It doesn’t matter for that moment. 

Splish. Splosh. 

2 responses to “Disconnect 

  1. Hello again. Your recent comment on my blog was the first in a very long time, and it brought me back here. What you said was very sweet. How are you? Thank you so much for reaching out.

Leave a Reply

